Getting back up to speed…

So, I haven’t written recently.  Lots have happened in my life, with a job change and a few other changes going on.  With all that, it’s been hard to sit down and write on a blog.

I have had something on my heart that I’m going to really try to do.  As I have sat in church for years now and watched as people come, go, and rarely get truly plugged into what God has to offer, I have been brought to a place where I believe that discipleship is of the utmost importance in the church.  I feel like as a result of this, I want to take every opportunity I can to create and offer resources for people to use in order grow deeper in their relationship with God.

Discipleship is not a complicated thing, but it is difficult.  It seems that there are really only four parts to discipleship:

  1. What you believe.
  2. Why you believe what you believe.
  3. Walking the Walk.
  4. Talking the Talk.

Over the next few days, I will try to take each of these and break them down further.  My goal is to launch a website that I am creating that will have resources for each of these four areas of discipleship and how to grow closer to the Lord.  If you are reading this, please pray for this ministry that it may be used to grow men into strong disciples of God that are able to share their faith, live their faith, and instill their faith in their families.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

